Profiles can be published or unpublished using the Publish and Unpublish buttons in the toolbar above the Profiles List or by clicking on the tick or cross icons in the profile's row. Unpublished profiles will not be used by the editor.
To publish or unpublish a Profile:
Select the profiles to be published or unpublished by checking the box to the left of the profile name
...then click the Publish or Unpublish button.
Click on the State icon to publish or unpublish the profile.