You need to be logged in to post in the forum - Log In

An active JCE Pro Subscription is required to post in the forum - Buy a Subscription

Support is currently Online

Official support hours
Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00 Europe/London (BST)

#117676 JCE Pro 2.9.99.3 Beta5 : confusing message, when saving

Posted in ‘Editor’
This is a public ticket

Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.

Latest post by HGH on Sunday, 17 May 2026 20:27 BST

HGH

IME:  ...when saving  I get this popup-message.   see: https://www.screenpresso.com/=603rnOfWjdhd

When clicking to "Verlassen"  saving is done.

Ryan

This is the AutoBackup plugin.

In Editor Profiles -> Plugin Parameters -> AutoBackup, set Ask before Unload to No.

Ryan Demmer

Lead Developer / CEO / CTO

Just because you're not paranoid doesn't mean everybody isn't out to get you.

HGH

thanks, I changed it.

But The "Exit" button suggests that no changed data is saved. However, this is not the case;  it is still saved.

I prefer 3 buttons: Save-allChanges (incl. all changes) noSave-Changes (without changes) Cancel