You need to be logged in to post in the forum - Log In

An active JCE Pro Subscription is required to post in the forum - Buy a Subscription

Support is currently Offline

Official support hours
Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00 Europe/London (BST)

Please create a new Ticket and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

#115298 Chat GPT not working

Posted in ‘Editor’
This is a public ticket

Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.

Latest post by jeffhoneyager on Tuesday, 05 December 2023 12:43 GMT

jeffhoneyager
ChatGPT:
Created and paying for a ChatGPT account - I have been paying for and using this for about 3 months - often.
Went to API Keys "Create"
Entered the info - copied the secret key

JCE Profile:

Entered it into the JCE plugin
After clicking on the editor icon and entering text "Send a request" in an article, I get this error message:

Error: You exceeded your current quota, please check your plan and billing details.insufficient_quota insufficient_quota

???

I checked the documentation on your site ????

Thanks for the concept of the plugin - it will become awesome.

Ryan

Error: You exceeded your current quota, please check your plan and billing details.insufficient_quota insufficient_quota

This is a ChatGPT API message, referring to your message quota and has nothing to do with the JCE ChatGPT plugin.

The error codes in the OpenAI docs - https://platform.openai.com/docs/guides/error-codes/api-errors - show this error as:

429 - You exceeded your current quota, please check your plan and billing details
Cause: You have run out of credits or hit your maximum monthly spend.
Solution: Buy more credits or learn how to increase your limits.

Ryan Demmer

Lead Developer / CEO / CTO

Just because you're not paranoid doesn't mean everybody isn't out to get you.

ssnobben